2224 Virginia Beach Blvd #113
(757) 498-4499

Hours

Monday – Friday 11:00am - 2:00am
Saturday – Sunday 9:00am - 2:00am
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 9:00am - 2:00am

Welcome

Thank you for checking out Tubby's Tavern! We are an American Restaurant & Tavern, passionate about genuine hospitality, properly poured beverages, and dishes prepared with the freshest local foods available.

We opened in September of 2013, two days after our first daughter, Emeline was born. Tubby's is named after Rodney's late father, Arthur "Tubby" Jones, who was a chubby baby that grew up to be a United States Marine and serve our great country.

At Tubby's Traditional American Tavern, We Proudly Serve Those Who Serve US! Let our family serve your family one our our famous Tavern Burgers for lunch or Lobster Rolls for dinner or Shrimp N' Grits for brunch with a cold pint of local craft beer, a glass of wine, or mixed drink.

Salute,
Rodney, Rebekah, Emeline, and Edythe Jones


Please contact us or a member of our team directly!

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS
Rodney W. Jones, President
Rodney@TubbysTavern.com

Rebekah Deuel-Jones, Secretary-Treasurer & Counsel
Rebekah@TubbysTavern.com

Bradley R. Jones, Vice-President
Bradley@TubbysTavern.com

Heather Steffel, Executive Assistant
​Heather@TubbysTavern.com


OPERATIONS SUPPORT
Sarah Petrotta, Beverage Research, Development, and Bar Operations 
Sarah@TubbysTavern.com

Mason Garner,
Culinary Research, Development, and Kitchen Operations
Mason@TubbysTavern.com

Mandi Janezeck, Customer Service Training, Development, and Dining Room Operations 
Mandi@TubbysTavern.com


TRADITIONAL TAVERN @ CHAMBORD COMMONS
​Bradley Jones, General Manager



CORNER MARKET @ CAPE HENRY
Jason Janezeck, General Manager